-°C
    • Tel.: +374 287 2 20 50, +374 91 40 26 15, +374 93 40 26 15

Tour 3

Jermuk - monastery of st.Gayane - Kechut`s reservoir - Hot water - Deer (simbol of Jermuk)

Distance: 7 km
Tour price: 15000 dram

You can visit the city at St. Gayane new church, the consecration ceremony took place in 2010, on November 17.

Kechut reservoir
Kechut reservoir is located in Vayots Dzor at 10 km to the town of Jermuk, built in 1981, the total volume is 23 million cubic meters. In the south-east of Vayots Dzor in the construction of reservoirs Kechut were flooded medieval cemetery and cross stones. Nature of Vayots Dzor Princess Sophia wife of Prince Smbat - called Seal-ring without emerald (befor building temple Gndevank in 936). There are no doubts about the need for construction of the reservoir Kechut. Near the village of Kechut on the river Arpa was created the largest reservoir in the picturesque surroundings of mountains and forests. A unique complex of the Arpa-Sevan rescued a blue pearl in Armenia from exhaustion. Turbulent waters of the Arpa River were sent to Lake Sevan, to maintain its level at the highest possible mark. But the fact is that Kechut reservoir was constructed in a broad valley surrounded by vertical walls of the gorge where ancient and medieval cemetery with remarkable khachkars were. 

Hot spring
Hot springs - mineral water from the subsoil, which has year-round temperature of 32 ºC. The source is interesting because it is released periodically with warm water and bubbles of gas with a constant interval of 13 minutes.

Symbol of Jermuk - Deer
Jermuk - a beautiful city located at an altitude of 2000 m. There are places that make you think about what gifts we sometimes endows nature. Nature Jermuk unusually generous for such gifts: here is the pure mountain air inArmenia, a favorable climate - warm and sunny, but at the same time is cool, notstifling summer heat. There are a lot of greenery, including pine forests and fruit trees, and picturesque scenery.

-°C
    • Тел.: +374 287 2 20 50, +374 91 40 26 15, +374 93 40 26 15

Тур 3

Джермук - храм св.Гаянэ - Кечутская плотина - Горячие воды - Олень (символ г.Джермука)

Протяжённость: 7 км
Стоимость тура: 15000 драм

Вы можете посетить новую городскую церковь св.Гаянэ, церемония освящения которой состоялась в 2010 году, 17 ноября. Кечутская плотина Кечутское водохранилище находится в области Вайоц Дзор в 10 к м от города Джермук, построено в 1981 году, общий объем составляет 23 млн кубометров. На юго-востоке Вайоц Дзора при сооружении водохранилища Кечут были затоплены средневековое кладбище и хачкары. Природу Вайоц Дзора княгиня Софья жена князя Смбата - назвала Перстнем без изумруда (до строительства храма Гндеванк в 936 году). Сомнений в необходимости сооружения Кечутского водохранилища нет. Около села Кечут на реке Арпа было создано крупнейшее водохранилище в живописном окружении гор и лесов. Уникальный комплекс Арпа-Севан спас голубую жемчужину горной Армении от истощения. Бурные воды реки Арпа были направлены в озеро Севан для поддержания его уровня на возможно высокой отметке. Но дело в том, что Кечутское водохранилище было сооружено в широкой котловине, окруженной вертикальными стенами ущелья, где находилось древнее и средневековое кладбище с замечательными хачкарами. 

Горячий источник
Горячий источник – минеральная вода из недр, которая круглый год имеет температуру 32ºС. Источник интересен тем, что периодически происходит выброс тёплой воды с пузырьками газа с постоянным интервалом 13 минут. 

Символ Джермука – Олень
Джермук - удивительно красивый город, расположеный на высоте 2000 м.Существуют места, которые заставляют задуматься о том, какими ценными подарками порой одаривает нас природа. Природа Джермука необычайно щедра на такие подарки: здесь самый чистый в Армении горный воздух, благоприятный климат - тепло, солнечно, но в то же время прохладно, нет удушающей летней жары. Здесь много зелени, в том числе сосновые леса и фруктовые деревья, живописные пейзажи.