-°C
    • Tel.: +374 287 2 20 50, +374 91 40 26 15, +374 93 40 26 15

Tour 7

Jermuk - St. Trdat church – St.Anna church - Holy Cross Monastery - Gladzor

Distance:
53 km
Tour price: 23000 dram

St.Trdat
Armenia - a picturesque mountainous region located in the Armenian plateau, near the famous Mount Ararat. Magnificent scenery, pretentious wild flowers, snow-capped mountains, and over 40 thousand ancient temples and monuments. At all times, Armenians have built temples. One of the built in recent decades, the temples is the new church of St. Trdat near the village of Malishka. It was built in 1999. 

Malishka - is a village in the Vayots Dzor region of Armenia. The village is located on the right bank of the Arpa River between the towns of Yeghegnadzor - Vayk on the Yerevan-Goris road. On the outskirts of the village in 2000 a was built St. Anne`s church and next to it - the Museum of friendship between Russia and Armenia. Lyudmila Putina attended the opening of a museum, and then toured the exposition and with Bella Kocharian placed a candle in the church of St. Anne. 

Surb Khach monastery 7km to the east from the Vernashen village of the Vayots Dzor district, the Arkaz’s St.Khach monastery is located, which is a well known pilgrimage place and its existence has been known since the 8th century. The current church of the monastery was nearly completely reconstructed in 1870-1871. To the south-east side-chapel of the church a piece of cross belonging to Jesus is buried, that is the reason it is known as «Surb Khach» - «Holy Cross». According to the legend, the place where the church was to be built was not decided for a long time. At that time the bishop saw a dream, where the Holy Spirit tells him to put the piece of the Holy Cross and the collected funds for the church on the back of a mule, and to then set the mule free, and wherever the mule stops and falls asleep will be the spot where the church is to be built. They did as was described in the dream. On his way the mule stopped once, but did not fall asleep, at that location they erected a cross-stone, which is still there today. And when the mule stopped and fell asleep, they started to excavate, and suddenly came across a cross-stone under ground, this inspired them on as they were now sure to have had chosen the right path and built the church on that very spot. 

"Gladzor" is considered to be one of the famous universities of Middle Ages inArmenia. It was founded in thevillage Gladzor, Vayots Dzor, in 1291. The University functioned till 1340. "Gladzor" was a powerful university with its regular internal rules. It was characterized as a university of social sciences. Theology, philosophy, arithmetic’s, astronomy, etc. were being taught there. Education lasted 7-8 years. The University had special, fixed system of examinations as well as scientific and academic rank-awarding chair. This remarkable religious, scientific and educational centre trained both teachers and scientists. The 700th anniversary of the University wascelebrated in Armenia in 1984.

-°C
    • Тел.: +374 287 2 20 50, +374 91 40 26 15, +374 93 40 26 15

Тур 7

Джермук - монастыри св.Трдат - св.Анны - св.Креста - Гладзор

Протяжённость:
53 км
Стоимость тура: 23000 драм 

Св.Трдат
Армения - живописный горный край, расположенный на Армянском плато вблизи знаменитой горы Арарат. Великолепные пейзажи, пестрящие дикими цветами, снежные вершины гор, а также более 40 тысяч древних храмов и монументов. Во все времена армяне строили храмы. Одним из построенных в последние десятилетия храмов является новая церковь св. Трдата вблизи села Малышка. Её построили в 1999 году. 

Малышка - село в марзе Вайоц Дзор Республики Армения. Село расположено на правом берегу реки Арпа между городами Ехегнадзор и Вайк на трассе Ереван-Горис. На окраине села в 2000 году была построена церковь святой Анны, а рядом с ней - музей дружбы России и Армении. Людмила Путина приняла участие в открытии музея, а затем осмотрела его экспозицию и вместе с Беллой Кочарян поставила свечи в церкви святой Анны. 

Монастырь Сурб Хач
В 7км к востоку от деревни Вернашен, Вайоц Дзорского марза, находится Арказийский монастырь Сурб Хач, который является Вайоц Дзорским знаменитым местом паломничества и упоминается с VIIIв. Современная церковь монастыря была капитально перестроена в 1870-1871гг. В юго-восточном приделе церкви захоронен кусок от распятия Христа, поэтому монастырь называется Сурб Хач - Святой Крест. По преданию, долгое время не могли определить место постройки церкви. В это время вардапету во сне является Святой Дух и наказывает нагрузить кусок распятия и деньги, пожертвованные на постройку церкви на мула. Затем отпустить его и следить за ним, где он уснет - там и строить церковь. Люди так и поступают. По дороге мул ложится, но не засыпает, немного отдыхает и продолжает путь. На этом месте устанавливают хачкар, который стоит и по сей день. Когда начинают копать на месте где заснул мул, под землей находят хачкар, что вселяет уверенность и вдохновение в рабочих. 

Университет "Гладзор"- один из знаменитых университетов армянского средневековья. Он был основан в 1291 году Нерсесом Мшеци (ныне село Гладзор Егегнадзорского района области Вайоц Дзор) и действовал до 1340 г. Университет "Гладзор" имел внутренний устав, образовательную ступенчатость. По своему характеру и наклонности уподобился университету обществоведческого направления. Преподавались: богословие, философия, ораторское искусство, арифметика, астрономия и т.д. Длительность обучения – 7-8 лет. В университете действовали: экзаминационная система и научных званий, зал научных заседаний. Этот известнейший средневековый религиозный, научный и образовательский центр готовил и занимающихся наукой личностей, и учителей, которым присваивали научную степень и звания во время выпускных мероприятий. В 1984 г. В Армении отметили 700-летие университета "Гладзор".